Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the more people lives in the industrial cities then in rural areas. Therefore, there are a lot of issues considered by local government on how to develop their cities. One of these questions is about whether city planners should built more green space and plant trees in towns or to build more new houses. Although, the number of houses and their affordability are valid concerns, I strongly believe that the number of green areas and parks are the problems we should focus our attention on. Building new houses might be seeing Change the form of the verb seen show examples as the main goal of every city or a town. When a local government pay a lot of attention to construction dwellings they stimulate the supply of new ones and therefore decrease their prices. Simply saying, the more houses city has, the more affordable they are. Moreover, affordable prices strongly influence one of the most poor class in every country - their students, especially from rural areas. It is not a secret that rental payment comprise a large proportion of total students’ spendings. Consequently, the lower the houses price, the more people can afford studying. But despite these valid reasons, I think there are some other more important issues to concern about, such as pollution and people’s rest. Green areas or parks in cities are the ones of that places where citizens can take a rest after a long and hard day, or spend time with their friends and family. So arranging more green space provides the better quality of citizen’s life. Furthemore, planting more trees makes air in cities cleaner, because trees consume carbon dioxide and emit oxigen, or simply saing, produce fresh air, which is, in my opinion, a more essential option for us living in cities today. To conclude, although houses affordability for different groups of our society is the quite significant issue, I believe that an air quality and the number of parks where people can spend their spare time are much better for everybody.