Some people think that people who are over 60 years old should not work and retire earlier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, a large number of governments believe it is a good idea to allow people over 60 to continue working. However, some others have diverse opinions. I think it needs to be analysed and decided on a case-by-case basis. On the one hand, those who are highly qualified and in good health can continue to work even beyond the age of 60. They are usually equipped with professional and competitive knowledge in certain areas, which helps them to have effective job performance. Therefore, if they were not asked to retire, they could somehow guide junior staff to have a better understanding of what they work for and how they work. For example, older physicians tend to be more experienced in the medical industry, so when dealing with patients with rare diseases, older doctors are more likely to diagnose the disease if they stay in their positions. On the other hand, some of them may have health issues after 60 years old, such as high blood pressure, heart disease or diabetes. If they had not retired, they would be vulnerable to exposure to certain working environments, such as extreme weather conditions, which could lead to serious damage, such as economic loss or even death. For instance, for an electrician who is over 60 and suffering from cardiovascular disease, it is impossible for him/her to continue working in such a situation and it is better to choose to retire at this age. In conclusion, based on the above evidence and analysis, senior citizens can continue their careers as long as their physical and mental well-being permits.