In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, everyone will not buy printed newspapers or books because online platforms tend to be more beneficial to minimize spending money. Personally, I totally agree with this statement for some reasons mentioned below. Firstly, in the modern era, online platforms are more efficient compared to visible books or newspapers because people can easily read new information anywhere and anytime. It helps people update news using only their gadgets, even though they only have limited leisure time. For example, a woman is going to the office by public transportation. During commutes, she can open a gadget to read a lot of information from online websites or applications. Therefore, she will always know the latest news even though she is on the way to the office for work. Moreover, using online platforms gives us comprehensive information for free. The reason is that the writers tend to share information from websites or blogs. Therefore, it provides a wide range of information for everyone. For instance, people can open Google Chrome to search for the news about updates on corruption cases progress in Indonesia. They can easily be found using Google because there are many websites that will exhibit those cases by online for free. Because of that, people will always know the case’s progress updates without spending money. To conclude, I hold a firm belief that people will choose to read all information through online platforms instead of buying printed newspapers or books because of a more efficient and provide exhaustive information without paying money.