People will buy a product if it has quality or fulfill their needs. There is no need for advertisement and considered as a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

It has been argued that quality and satisfaction are the two most important aspects that people consider before buying new products. however, others believe that promoting goods plays an important role in decision-making and maximizing capital growth for certain ventures. in this essay, I will explain why advertisements are necessary for both people and companies. On the one hand, the art of marketing is all about promoting products, convincing customers, and selling more items to generate more income. yet, most people believe that buying the same brand of certain products give them a sense of belonging and security, therefore they won't change their mind based on advertisements or others' opinions. recent studies from the University of Oxford revealed that 65% of people go to stores to buy the same brand of shoes each year. thus, indicating that people trust a certain company and there is no need for advertisements. On the other hand, it's factual that marketing strategies and promotions lead to maximizing global domestic growth for companies. more specifically, when people receive information about a promotion of their favourite product, they will go and buy them to catch the discount deal. some local surveys show that people are more likely to buy promoted products over products they like. to sum up, most people get confused when they see a lot of advertisements before buying goods which can lead to distraction and quickly making a decision which they will regret later. in contrast, some people think fewer ads and discount promotions are just enough to help customers differentiate and buy a certain product. finally, I honestly believe that too many promotions would not help customers make decisions but instead make them intimidated and distracted. similarly, no advertisements at all could make companies bankrupt. thus I think fewer is enough and discount promotions have helped me buy products at a lower price and helped me save up some money.