countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

we are living in a globalized world. Companies, in their quest to expand, are pushing their large-scale machine-made manufactured products to every nook and corner of the planet. In this essay, I will strongly argue why this phenomenon is detrimental to the localized economies and their cultural developments. International brands significantly destroy country's cultural significance because the region's heritage and ethos are inextricably linked to its locally made artefacts. If the global brands continue to expand their products to every corner of the world, they might one day oust locally-made products which would be a loss of richness and diversity in the world. What would be an Indian tea party without being served in a specially made soil cup called kulhad or Fijian coffee without its famous coffee leafs. Lets not forget that traditional products whether it is medicines, cosmetics, or wooden art provides employment to the local population. The spread of machine-made multinational products put cost pressure on local goods and it often brings in its wake a loss of jobs as people turn to buy these new brands,perhaps thinking that these brands are more glamorous and stylish than what they used to buy. Finally, tourism numbers may also get affected, as travellers become disillusioned with finding every place just the same as the one they visited previously. To see same products in every shop the world over is boring and it would not impel visitors to open their wallets in the same way as souvenirs unique to a particular area do. Some may say that everyone should have access to the same global brands but I think local products are best suited for local conditions.