Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Import and export of foods is a basic procedure which each country follows over the last decades. Some people advice that governments should put some efforts to produce most foods in their nation by importing a little food from other country. I fully agree with this phenomenon and the following essay justify the point. To embark with, there are some significant reasons why I believe authorities should harvest food in own country. The first and foremost, while any government purchases food substances from other nations, they must pay in international currency like USA dollar. In addition, they may have to pay three times higher than own currency rate, which leads to unnecessary spending on the food item. Moreover, this process affects the economy of the country significantly; however, if governments grow food and other food ingredients in homeland, they can save a large amount of money, which can be utilized for various development of country. Additionally, harvesting and producing food in the country creates more opportunity for the employment. For example, more farmers, technical people, experts are required in this whole process and which in turn reduce the rate of the unemployment. In addition to this, country can also gain a benefit on a tax amount that is paid by new employees. Hence, To conclude, importing some foods is indeed necessary although I personally think that every country should take some efforts to producing most foods in home country that enhance an economical growth as well as increase more job vacancies for worker especially farmers.