Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, technological advancement in our society has done a significant improvement in our people's lives and especially monitoring systems. several individuals claimed that because of technology our life has been compromised we are in open exposure to danger while other argue that there are plenty of benefits. I believe that the benefits of the monitoring system eclipse its drawbacks. On the one hand, it is undeniable that these developments have many downsides. The most prominent is the private life of individuals is not secure. Cybercriminals and rivals search for information that could help them to take money from the owner. As a result, an abundant number of people lose their money because of cyber-attacks. For example, a recent study showed that cybergeeks have collected 5 million dollars by robbing people online, but these attacks can be prevented while taking preventive measures. On the other hand, I am convinced that new advancements have more advantages. The primary reason is that these provide records and video images of the crime scene which helps police to solve the crimes effortlessly. For example, there was a burglary at the bank, and videos from security cameras play a vital role to capture the culprit, preventing future crimes, and eventually our communal safety. In conclusion, there are clear benefits to using the technological system which can easily outweigh its drawbacks. It is also undeniable that the use of technology have ramification. Nonetheless, I believe that the advantageous impact of this development will surpass its downside.