People find it difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skills are really important? Do you agree that public speaking should be taught at school?

It is true that many individuals face problems when they have to represent themselves in front of the public. I believe that public speaking is an essential part of everyone's life and teaching this skill as a school subject would be a good idea. To commence with, representing oneself in front of the audience is a critical life skill that is not only helpful in enhancing communication abilities but also boosts self-esteem. It is an important tool for learning to express ideas more clearly and confidently in any situation. Moreover, learning this skill can be a good source for managing relationships with friends, family members and future coworkers at work. It can maintain the personal as well as professional relations of an individual. For instance, a good speaker can clearly express his ideas during an interview without any hesitation. I think that youngsters should be taught the skill of public speaking as other regular subjects. The prominent reason is that it is the best time for students to adapt to a new thing because they can learn it very easily at that stage of life. Furthermore, It would prompt critical thinking and creativity because they practice it regularly in class. In addition, it would make students more comfortable and effective speakers in every situation. Education would be an effective way to reduce the fear of speaking in public among the young generation. In conclusion, I reiterate that it is a necessary skill in the modern world to maintain a personal and professional life. So, if children master it in their early stage of life, this skill is beneficial for them in future.