Some people want the government to spend money on life on other planets, however other think it is a waste of public money when earth has many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there had been a controversy about how the authorities should spend money, some argue that it should be spent on living things on a different planet, while others are of the opinion that, it is wasteful because there are many problems on earth to be resolved. This essay will be discussing both views as well as my logical opinion. To begin with, there are a lot of challenges that occupants on the earth are facing on a daily basis which need government interventions. For example, the recent coronavirus pandemic which was a serious outbreak that occurred in 2020 precisely, consequently led to a severe loss of lives globally and great demands from superiors. In this,case those in power have to make the necessary emergency preparation to prevent the re-occurrence of the massive loss. On the other hand, the authorities may decide to use the money on other living species on other planets which may be because of future discoveries and the betterment of the earth. For instance, there have been discoveries of different aliens and species which may be a result of the nearby planet surrounding earth, these species after undergoing a scientific process, it was discovered that they can be used as a curative treatment for cancer,which is a benefit for humankind. In summary, there are already many issues on earth like disasters, global warming, climate change and outbreaks of different diseases which are serious threats to humans and need to be solved. Therefore, I think that the leaders should focus on resolving those challenges rather than other species on a different planet because it is not only wasteful but also time-consuming.