Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that new devices can be useful for the learning process of the young generation. In this essay, the learning issues will be discovered and both sides will be discussed. The other part of society has an opinion that the influence of technology makes worth studying. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and society can take control of the latter. To start with, education may be more interactive with gadgets. In other words, people can consume the information from other sources. For example, the minors may listen to the audio in the class or use the IPad instead of books to make notices in their tutorials. In addition, searching for information can be accessible for people, who have situated a long distance from the physical source of information. Those students may download workbooks on the Internet to learn something, hence education is becoming cheaper. On the other hand, gadgets may distract the young generation, which may be tempted to use them only for amusement. For instance, children play games on their mobile phones after almost every lesson. Moreover, the learning process can be unstable, because the Internet connection can be lost or errors occur while using the operating system. One clear example is most teachers can’t struggle with computer issues and they ask for help from someone in the class. In conclusion, using devices during the studying time may lead to positive aspects, but students can lose attention. In my opinion, teachers should take the risk of negative aspects while using the smartphones or the interactive boards in lessons.