Today People are no longer active and fit as they use to be due to the nature of work nowadays, What are the causes of this? What solutions can you proffer?

In the present age, a sedentary lifestyle is becoming more and more popular because of the recent decades' work style. This essay will discuss the main reasons and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. The main reason is cutting-edge technology which makes all the stuff more accessible. For example, individuals can shop online while resting on their couches instead of going to shopping malls. What's more, they can order their food online just by pushing the button; thus, they become couch potatoes. Furthermore, the popularity of junk food is increasing nowadays. People's diet change, and they tend to eat unhealthy food with a lot of carbohydrates, fat, and salt, which causes obesity and myriad diseases associated with the wrong diet. In my opinion, the best solution to this great problem is promoting an active lifestyle. Firstly, governments should run some campaigns to encourage people to do some sports and become active. For instance, they should advertise cycling instead of riding cars. Moreover, employers can construct gems and pools in their companies to encourage their employees to use these facilities in their free time; therefore, they can exercise in their leisure time instead of scrolling down their phones or watching videos on YouTube. On the other hand, people should do their regular walks in the morning. In conclusion, leading a sedentary lifestyle is caused by many reasons. The most effective solution is to erect gyms and encourage people to do physical activity and have a healthy diet.(There are a number of factors that contribute to sedentary lifestyles. It is important to build gyms and encourage people to stay active and eat healthy foods.)