In the modern world, more and more emphasis is being placed on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from text books or other sources. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Some people say that nowadays all populace has to do is practical skills compared to other knowledge from textbooks. Thereby, this essay aims to elaborate on the aforementioned advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, in advantages, people can work in society. This is because, most companies seek employees who have practical skills. For example, in an IT company, employers require coding skills for workers, it is not relative to whether they get profound knowledge or not. Hence, if people have abilities to that extent they can work, the employer never minds, the possibility. For example, in an IT company, employers require coding skills for workers, it is not relative to whether they get profound knowledge. It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. or not. Hence, if people have abilities to that extent they can work, the employer never minds, the possibility. On the other hand, it is difficult to handle complex problems with only practical skills. This is because, sometimes we cannot understand new works when we have only practical skills. So, it is also instrumental for us to get new knowledge through reading some theory. To illustrate, it is difficult to explain 'Why this system has not moved now?'. This situation is common,especially IT department. It can appear especially among high school students. However, if people learned at university, they can avoid some trouble because they have not only practical skills. In conclusion, I reiterate that people can work in our society as long as they have knowledge of practicals. However, when people faced complex problems, they cannot explain the reason. Therefore, it also becomes a drawback if people have only practical knowledge.