. Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children at a later age. What do you think are the major reasons for this? Do advantages of this trend outweigh

In recent years, having children later has become a popular trend. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, and I believe that it has obvious disadvantages for every family and our community. There are two main reasons why more and more young people are refusing to have children when they are in the early stages of their careers. Firstly, instead of becoming parents at an early age, modern women are more likely to get higher education and want to move up the career ladder. If they get married and have a baby, it will be difficult for working mothers to divide their time to devote themselves to work and care for their offspring. Secondly, young childless families may have a strong sense of self-satisfaction. This leads to the fact that they prefer to enjoy life rather than raising children. For example, modern women tend to take care of their body and communicate with friends more than raising a child. However, the postponement of childbirth is no longer a private affair of each family, but also greatly affects the survival of the whole nation. This trend negatively affects older parents and their future children when wives decide to get pregnant. In fact, after age 35, older mothers may face the risk of miscarriage or difficult childbirth. Moreover, if mothers have easy deliveries, babies are at risk of developing Down syndrome. As a result, it could negatively impact those who shape the nation's tomorrow and the quality of our future productive workforce. To sum up, there are several reasons why many people tend to put off having a baby in their lives. Therefore, it can negatively affect every family