Some people say that the prevention of health problems is more important than the treatment of illness and disease and that Government funding should reflect this?What is your opinion?

Since a long time ago, health issues is one of the major concerns that humanity is facing. Several people argue that preventing diseases is more crucial than treating them and that government funds should have a part in it. While I agree that the prevention of health problems is substantial, I consider it to have the same degree of importance as treating them and I agree that more state funding should be involved since they have a major role in keeping their citizens healthy. Although some people have already tried to stay healthy, there are several uncontrollable factors that can get them sick such as age and inherited disease. That's why it is also important to focus on the treatment of current diseases rather than just focusing on preventing them. For instance, my uncle, who has a very healthy lifestyle, still get a heart problem because it was inherited from his parents. Clearly, preventing illnesses has the same importance as treating them and both of them are very crucial to keep our society healthy. To help prevent various illnesses and diseases, the governments should participate more by giving more of their money to it. Today, the disease treatment funds by the governments usually have a much higher value than disease prevention. For example, in Indonesia, the health insurance funds by the health ministry are five times higher than the health problems prevention funds. Surely, the government has to spend more of its funds to help prevention of diseases or illnesses. To conclude, preventing health problems and treating them is very crucial to keep society healthy. Therefore, the authority should fund more health preventive measures since the current funds are still not enough.