When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The technological revolution affects all countries around the world in many ways significantly. It seems that the traditional skills and the ways life used to be present have disappeared. This essay will discuss how technology has led to this case and whether it is worth attempting to save people's traditional life or not. To begin with, there are various reasons why traditional skills no longer exist as it was many years ago. One major reason is the development of technology. For illustration, modern technology has been used for many tasks such as agriculture, and industries and machines have replaced people ’s manual tasks in most cases. Moreover, the internet alters the way of communication dramatically; instead of visiting family these days, for example, people speak with each other over the phone or chat using social media like Facebook or Twitter. Perhaps, that is why the traditional skills are expiring with the demand of time and modernization. Let's move to another point in the statement: some people argue that the traditional experience shouldn't be saved. The principal reason for their opinion is that global advertising encourages everyone to buy the same products. For instance, people wear similar clothes, rather than traditional costumes, and eat from the same types of restaurants such as KFC and Mac Donald and their branches are present all over the world. This shows that it does not make sense to keep the traditional skills alive. To conclude, this essay has looked at the possible reasons of die out of traditional life, such as the revolution in technology and of the internet, and also the reason why it is aimless to keep them alive.