Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone needs proper time to do their activities. It is argued that most societies tend to waste their precious time doing unnecessary activities rather doing personal development. I strongly agree with this essay, because it will affect their personality and habit. First and foremost, spending time doing unimportant things will not gain any benefit, especially for the character. There are significant differences between people whose activities in visiting restaurants or cafes and activities in learning new skills. People with a lot of knowledge definitely have wise decisions in time management and problem-solving rather than people who usually go to entertain themselves. This case will influence people in doing their job or interacting with other people. Moreover, human beings like to choose easy tasks rather than face challenges. For example, people most like playing video games because it is enjoyable. They are not fascinated by spending their time doing some exercises such as swimming or running. Eventually, people who rarely do healthy activities tend to get sick and often do a medical check-up in a hospital. In conclusion, people have to spend their proper time doing useful activities. By doing beneficial things, people will obtain advanced mindsets and become healthier.