Some Countries have implemented mandatory community programs for young people. In these programs, children aged 16 to 18 do charity work, help old people or work with animals. What are some advantages and disadvantages for this for young people?

Community curricula have become a worldwide trend where people around the world apply to help the homeless and the elderly. Countries organized some mandatory plans for adolescents who struggle with animals or the elderly. This action may have some benefits for them, however, some drawbacks are apparent as well. If we start off with the benefits of the youth, we can talk about the development that they gain while they produce. Working in such an environment would bring always put a smile on the workers' faces, additionally, the worker would definitely get some satisfaction. While they endeavour, they would usually learn about something, in particular, in particular most time. For instance, if they perform in an animal shelter then the general information about specific breeds of animals would certainly benefit them, additionally, the data about how to take care of animals would also be a favourable skill. Furthermore, the fact that an individual has had experience working in welfare programs appears to be eligible to be included in your CV. Some of the drawbacks of working in a community plan appear to be that from time to time, individuals are forced to engage. The reason why this is a drawback is that for you to actually see the advantages you need to choose this path yourself so that you gain these benefits and satisfaction. It might affect adolescents' mental health as well since it’s a serious responsibility to take care of people in need. These individuals might develop anxiety and stress which would have a long-lasting effect on them. In conclusion, working on such a schedule would include some advantageous effects, however, if forced then it might have a contrary influence.