Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is agood thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather thancompeting against each other.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Competition and cooperation seem like a pair of opposite concepts. Some people believe that competition is an integral part of social life, including study, work, and even daily life. While others argue that cooperation is more important because competition may lead to people going against each other. This essay will discuss these two perspectives and present my opinion. One key reason for valuing competition is that it may give people stronger motivation to pursue success. For instance, in school, if teachers hold competitions such as ranking students and rewarding those with top scores, it may motivate students to work harder, because people have a desire to gain praise and admiration. Also in a company, maintaining healthy competition can increase motivation, which in turn improves efficiency and benefits the company. However, emphasizing competition also has its drawbacks. People may feel extreme pressure under intense competition, and it may also increase feelings of jealousy and resentment. In contrast, cooperation values team spirit. People with different talents can work together to solve a problem. on the one hand, it also can improve the working efficiency due to everyone willing to share their idea and help each other, on the other hand, teamworkwork develops a sense of sharing and kindness that can make people closer and appreciate each other. In conclusion, although competition can motivate people in some ways, it also can cause intense pressure and negative emotions. By contrast, cooperation helps cultivate different talents and enhance empathy. Therefore cooperation is a long-term method for social development.