Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of town and cities than to build more housing . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

IN OUR MODERN WORLD, PLANTING TREES IS ONE OF OUR MAIN CONCERNS, YET, IF TREES WERE PLANTED IN THE WRONG PLACE IT COULD AFFECT OUR EVERYDAY LIVES. WE WILL BEGIN WITH THE FIRST SUGGESTSION WHICH IS PLANTING TREES IN OPEN AREAS RATHER THAN JUST BUILDING MORE HOUSES, EVEN THOUGH I RESPECT THIS POINT OF VIEW BUT I WOULD SAY THAT I STRONGLY DISAGREE WITH IT, YOU SEE, NOWADAYS MODERN SOCIETY HOUSING IS GETTING EXPENSIVE YEAR AFTER YEAR AND MORE INDIVIDUALS ARE FACING PROBLEMS PAYING THEIR RENT OR MORTGAGE, AND AS THE POPULATION OF THE SOCIETY GROW, THE CITY WILL EVENTUALLY NEED MORE HOUSES, AND IF WE HAVE TREES FILLING THOSE SPACIOUS AREAS WE WON'T BE ABLE TO PROVIDE A HOME FOR A LOT OF INDIVIDUALS WHICH MEANS HOUSES PRICES WILL GO SIGNIFICANTLY HIGHER DUE TO THE HIGH DEMAND. Yes, planting trees is a prime concern, but there are other concerns that matter more than planting trees such as housing, If governments don't provide enough homes for the population this could eventually result in major problems, like a lot of folks will be taking the street as home which is not convenient, or others might start doing bad thing such as stealing just to get enough money to actually afford a house. FROM WHERE I SEE IT, I THINK TREES SHOULD BE PLANTED ON THE STREETS AND AROUND HOUSES TO GIVE IT MORE OXYGEN AND LIFE, THIS WOULD MAKE THE CITY MORE LIFEFUL AND BETTER LOOKING, IN SUMMARY, TREES ARE IMPORTANT FOR OUR LIVES, THEY PRODUCE OXYGEN FOR US AND THEY LOOK COOL, BUT WE NEED AS HUMANS TO KNOW WHERE TO PLANT THEM.