Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, Importing and exporting goods from other countries are a simple and important procedure over the last decades. Some people advise that governments should take some efforts to produce most foods in their nation by importing little items from the other country. I fully agree with this phenomenon and the following essay justifies the points with relevant examples. To embark with, there are some substantial reasons why I believe authorities should harvest food in their own country. First and foremost, when any government purchases food substances from other nations, they must pay in international currencies like the US dollar. In addition, they may have to pay three times higher than their own currency rate, which leads to unnecessary spending on food exportation. Moreover, this process affects the economy of the country significantly; however, if governments grow food and other ingredients in the homeland, they can save a large amount of money, which can be utilized for various development of the country. Additionally, harvesting and producing food in the country bring more opportunities for farmers. For example, farmers can earn much more money than they used to, and the employment rate raise because more technical people and experts are required in this whole process. As a result, the rate of unemployment can be decreased. In addition to this, the country can also obtain a benefit on a tax amount that is being paid by new employees. To conclude, importing some foods is indeed necessary although I personally think that every country should take some effort to produce most food in the home country that boosts economic growth as well as offers more job vacancies for workers,especially farmers.