The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other private vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that environment issues have been increasing day by day. Some believe that in order to mitigate this concern the appropriate way is to increase the cost of petrol for car and personal vechicles. I disagree with this notion because of the rationales followings. First of all, it is true that the number of cars and other transport has increased significantly. Every second person has their own vechicle due to this not only pollution has rose but also the issue of traffic congestion has occured. In addition to that, if the fuel prices have rose, people might shifted to public transport and bicycle rather than their personal transport. As a result, less smoke would come from cars and the pollution level has been decreased with time. On the other hand, some would say that there are various other environmental problems in the world such as deforestation, global warming, climate change, water pollution and many more. These also an needs an urgent attention as they are threat for the world as well. Only increasing cost of fuel would not help. Furthermore, due to the advancement in technology, scientists have been able to develop several alternative ways such as they move to adopt clean energy sources instead of fossil fuels. Fossil fuel is the major factor which contributing Change the form of the verb contributes show examples in the pollution most. In conclusion, although due to increment in fuel prices the problem can not be eliminate as there are also various other environment related concerns which could be curbed by other alternatives.