Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other type of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This paper will discuss where the progress of a country resides. One school of thought believes that the main goal for a country is to focus on growing its economic status. However, the other school of thought thinks that other types of evolution are relevant. Firstly, there is no doubt that what makes a country rich is its economic status. With money, the government can invest in different sectors like encouraging tourism with shows and outdoor activities to publicize the state. For example, thanks to flamenco music, Mediterranean food like paella, bullfights or clear beaches, tourists are really interested in connecting with Spain and they are willing to go back. Although this will elevate the economy of the country, not everything is fun and parties. On the other hand, economic growth is important as it is mentioned, but there are other types of development equally relevant. Various examples to clarify this are education and health. The wealth of a country is not only how rich it is, the educational level is important too. The opportunity that education offers is full of knowledge. Thus, young adults can develop their minds to be the best ones and have ambitions and learn how to deal with situations with the best decision, empathy and consideration. Then, a good and organized public sanitary system makes the difference. For instance, in dark times with covid. In Spain people who suffered due to covid, had the opportunity to be in hospital assisted by doctors and nurses. Whilst citizens from the USA were dying at home because 60% of them could not afford the high prices to be assisted. Therefore, there is no difference between rich and poor people. In conclusion, there is another progress that the heads of a country can not forget to be as important as the economy. I think that they should consider all types as a group because it contributes to the inhabitants and to tourists.