Influence of human beings on the worlds ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. Causes and solutions?

Compared to the past, nowadays people are mostly polluting the world.In many areas, loss of biodiversity and extinction of species is becoming a major concern. This essay will examine the causes of this problem and suggest ways that people can curb the issue. Two main factors are behind the rise in the loss of biodiversity. The first is the pollution done by the people and some industries because of the economy. There are several pollutions but air pollution is of major havoc. Dyeing company, For instance, releases a lot of chemicals into the river, which leads to the loss of aquatic life. The second factor, linked to the first, is deforestation, in which all the trees are cut down resulting in soil erosion, where there is no place for wildlife and tribals to live. It is also unsurprising to see half of the forest area lost without any concern. However, to tackle with the situation involves altering the public's mindset and the role of government and industries. This needs to happen via awareness-raising campaigns. In other words, the government had launched several activities, one of which is 'save water, save life'. Several actors and retired persons promoted this program. This activity clearly shows how we are going to face troubles if we don't save water in the next 50 years. Moreover, one is government, should set limits on the industry so that it does not allow polluted water to be thrown into the river. In conclusion, unless efforts are made to shift the public consciousness and authorities' rules, this problem will only escalate. While government authorities have a critical role to play, individuals need to take responsibility for saving biodiversity in order to keep the species alive.