It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is vital for teenagers to understand the difference between what is acceptable and unacceptable at early age. This essay agrees on disciplining children to help them to learn between what is acceptable and what is improper because later on they will have to follow society's rules and if they break the law, they might go to jail. I totally agree on the importance of teaching them what is wrong and right but without violence. It is vital to teach children to understand the difference on what is acceptable and what is not acceptable because they need to learn these basic concepts at early age to help them to cope with society. Firstly, those who do not learn at home what is correct or incorrect have more chances to become criminals when they get adults because they will tend to break the law. As result, this is why it is crucial to teach them how to properly behaved Change the form of the verb behave show examples. For instance, in Singapore, this city has a low crime indices in criminality because children are taught at early age to follow rules by seeing many sings all over the streets, so if they break the law they are heavely penalized at home. I totally agree with the importance of teaching them how properly behaved; however this has to be without physical violence to avoid them learning in a wrong way. Besides this, parents need to avoid teaching them violence as a way of resolving issues because they might transfer this way of thinking when they turn adults. To explain further, The University of UK performed an study that stays that their prisions are full of criminals who were victims when they were children, so this proved that sometimes a victim turns into a criminal perpetrator. To conclude, it is vital to teach children at an early age the difference between right and wrong by their parents to avoid them later in life to be sent to jail. More importantly, I strongly agree that this teaching should not be in a violent way to avoid them to become criminals in the future.