In the present day, many students are keen to learn more than the main subjects can provide, while some believe that it is essential for students to focus solely on studying for a qualification. In this essay, the advantages of both notions will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached.

There is a growing concern about scholars being interested in learning extra information in main subjects, in other perspectives, some claim that they should study necessary things for their qualification. The writer of this essay strongly agrees with the first statement due to the ability to enhance their skills and the reduction in stress despite the increase in the proportion of getting good grades. Remarkably, it is vital to understand that learning additional topics will help scholars develop important life skills. In other words, this knowledge that is saved in their mind will boost their confidence and contribute positively to both their physical and intellectual skills. Additionally, scholars can be able to bypass hard questions in the test rapidly and sometimes this will build them up a reflex, so that they can act in every situation which is helpful for them in the future as a result. Another point worth considering is learning subjects that students want will help them release the stress. This can be understood that students have interests beyond their main subjects, such as art, music, and sports which can not just improve their skills but also their mood. This is because of the fact that learning things that are their passions will make them have many positive emotions like enjoyment or excitement. Therefore, students will start to gain no pressure from their studies which makes their studying progress be more productive. However, certain people say that it is better to study the only main subjects because this will make the chance of bypassing the qualification high. To be specific, focusing only on vital subjects may ensure good marks and a stronger qualification which can help students find better jobs in the future. This statement seems to be true to some extent but coming along with the enhancement in studying is the high suicide chance of scholars, some families are putting too much pressure on their kids studying that it makes them start to gain more stress and they will start to have some negative thoughts. In consequence, students will think that they are useless to their families and find death as a way to release their guilty feelings of being a bad child. In conclusion, although studying main subjects for their qualification is believed to be a good idea in terms of getting high marks and a positive result in their qualification, there is ample evidence to conclude why studying various topics offers more benefits because of the enhancement of skills and the lower rate of getting stressed. Thus, it is a good idea to study more subjects than just primary ones.