In some cities, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings, so people can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some cities around the world, new buildings such as dwelling and office properties are free to picture without government regulations and guidelines. I believe that this trend leads to more benefits than problems. Regarding the benefits, first of all, allowing people to build their shelters and offices can develop their creativity. If no one judges whether we are doing something right, we will not be afraid of making mistakes and encouraged to think outside the box and develop our creative thinking skills, which can be applied to our future work and may even lead to breakthrough innovations. Secondly, properties are very likely to be very unique in such a free construction environment, attracting more visitors to come and visit and promoting the tourism industry of the cities. For example, visitors from other parts of the country travel to Beijing to explore the CCTV office building due to its unique trouser-shaped appearance. Everyone wants to architecture their home or office according to their preferences. If there are no limited construction styles for citizens' residences and contractors' office ownership, people will think that authorities can stand in their shoes, making them feel valued and respected, making them more willing to cooperate with other members of society and contribute to economic growth, which can lead to a more cohesive society. Taking Singapore as an example, Singaporeans can scheme their homes according to what they like, which makes them more aware of their country and makes Singapore a better place to live. Undoubtedly, a lack of restrictions on building designs could lead to some unattractive constructions due to a lack of aesthetics, which harms the overlook of the whole city. In addition, citizens can complain to communities about the unpleasant living environment. However, these cases are not very easy to occur, as there are other public services equities, such as hospitals, schools and hotels, which have some strict restrictions on them. Therefore, as long as these properties are beautiful and practical enough, the overall appearance of the city will not be heavily influenced, and the majority of citizens do not mind others' choices in designing a building, because it is not related to their real lives. In conclusion, based on the above evidence and analysis, allowing the public to freely plan house and office property is bound to have some minor drawbacks. In my opinion, whereas, people can benefit more from it.