Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Computers are widely used as a source of learning in the field of education. While few perceive it as a positive development, others believe that it has adverse effects. In this essay will be discussed both sides of this controversial issue and will be described why I tend to agree with the former opinion. First of all, from numerous people’s point of view over usage of computers, might be a reason of addiction to this gadget. This is because the internet opens the whole world in front of a student. As a result, they get access to unrated sites and addictive video games which affect their character and make them lead a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, according to a survey, there has been a significant hike in health issues among teenagers over the years and the reason is the prolonged sitting in front of computers. Nevertheless, it cannot deny positive sides of this gadget in education sphere. Supervised access to computers for a limited amount of time can help students with their studies and pave their path to success. In addition, advanced technology does play a tremendous role in schooling and developing student’s learning potential. Hence, students get access to more information than before which helps them to make a survey and learn with just a click of a button. As an illustration, Websites like Wikipedia, National Geographic and other educational links can enhance their knowledge and vocabulary. In conclusion, in spite of the introduction of computers into the classroom does have some drawbacks, I think that if this type of gadget is used for the right purpose, it will boost the knowledge of students.