Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whilst certain people contend the notion that in order to make people healthier, the number of sports amenities should be increased, others refuse to settle with this proposal as they have gravitated towards the effectiveness of other alternatives such as raising awareness and diet control measures. In my view, boosting public health is a multifaceted phenomenon with a negligible correlation between the number of sports activities. First and foremost, according to some people, opening new sports centres will influence people to commence closely engaging in sports activities. Constructive competition has always been in the centre of gravity for those who are rigorously motivated by the actions of others. Interestingly, this type of person does not display any sign of interest whatsoever unless their comfort gets challenged by others. In addition to that nowadays Governments are installing sports equipment around the neighbourhoods and parks to catch public attention and bring them one step closer to an athletic life. To give an example, during the early mornings, the number of people who visit those facilities for training has increased exponentially, resulting in switch of a mindset among people that were once the victims of obesity. On the other hand, a majority of people still will not participate in sports events due to the fact that they are not easily motivated by observing the physical success of others. It is worth noting that these people can solely be activated by the continuous bombardment of scientific facts and proof in regard to their physical well-being. Moreover, contracting strict diets is also a prudent way of cultivating a healthier lifestyle. For instance, some people have hectic schedules and consequently, fall short of completing their workouts in the gym. Therefore, a balancing and nutritious diet is perhaps the most efficient method to keep their bodies in ideal shape. In conclusion, while the rise in the number of recently established sports areas pushes people with a strong mentality to work out, people with less determination are being alienated. In this regard, other proven methodologies like pursuing diets and conducting investigations play a salient role in refining public health.