You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Taking adventures in people's careers and daily lives is essential. In my opinion, as long as I ackowledge the downsides of taking risks exist, I concur that the benefits of adventures overweigh the drawbacks. We may face some particular downsides when we decide to do something bold in our lives. Trying to have adventures in people's professional lives can cause more failures, in this case, these setbacks can make individuals doubt themselves, or feel frustrated. The consequence may stop someone from taking risks in the future. Furthermore, for individuals ' personal lives, unstable elements and extra stress that caused by taking risks can bring more difficulties into people's lives. If a person is overwhelmed by challenges, he or she may has a low self-esteem. For example, if a man who choses to immigrate to another country finds out it is too hard for him to survive, he may start to doubt himself, and feels pessimistic about his reality. But choosing to challenge ourselves by taking risks also bring various benefits to our lives. Firstly, people who love taking adventures in their careers are often offered with more opportunities, thus having better career prospects. For instance, a risk-intending working woman who learned a lot from her failures has a broaden horizon, which leads to multipul choices. Secondly, being bold in our daily lives usually shapes us to become skillful individuals, who has more servival abilities and adaption capacities. Finally, saying yes to risks can make us more fearless, and more optimistic when we encounter with difficulties. With stronger hearts, we can achieve more both in our professional and personal lives. In conclusion, at a premise of noticing the crucial influence of taking risks in individuals careers and daily lives, I believe that the advantages of taking benefits overweigh its drawbacks, because of the courses we learn from the failures and the stronger hearts we attain.