Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The movement of large companies and industries to regional areas outside large urban centres has a lot of benefits. As a result of this, most believe it would be good for large establishments to move to the regional areas. This notion has both its own advantages and also disadvantages. To begin with, it is widely known that the founding of large cooperations in rural areas will bring about the development of such communities. For example, economic growth will come into play in this setting, whereby development opportunities are showcased as a result of the movement of these large firms to the less developed vicinities. Furthermore, this will also serve to be beneficial, as production and spending expenditures will be lower in cost, unlike the urban centres where the cost of things is expensive. In addition, for large businesses that wish to expand, the rural areas will be a good place for them. The cost of land won’t be a problem, as land is cheaper compared to the city areas where the prices can be three times more priced than those in the provincial areas. On the other hand, the movement of the firms from the city to provincial areas might result in the employees having to change their location. This might pose a problem to them, especially those with families having relocated. For those that wish to remain in their particular location, transportation might be a problem with distance from the firm being far. There might also be the risk of security for these establishments, as security in the large cities is tighter than the security in the less developed areas. Finally, the communities might be at risk of pollution from these large corporations. Thereby leading to land, water and air pollution, making the water and environment unsafe for its inhabitants. In conclusion, I believe the merits outweigh the demerits that come with large companies moving to rural areas. Provision for transportation can be made for the employees. Regulations can be put in place, guiding the work process of these industries making the environment safe