Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

In tandem with the development of society and media, news nowadays is really abundant. While some people assume that news on newspaper and television programs do not expose truly human life, I partly believe that there is some news which is still useful and worth accepting. On the one hand, it is true that some news contents are not relevant to most of individuals’ real life. To be more specific, a large amount of news published is about celebrities’s life or political events. In some cases, human life seems to be very different with this news so accumulating this news is dispensable. Besides, there are many other unfaithful news that is not checked thoroughly before being uploaded on media, which leads audiences to have inaccurate views towards life events or people around, which demonstrates clearly that reading or watching this news on newspaper or television is waste of time or even negative. On the other hand, I believe that news will be useful provided it is reliable. Firstly, there is a fact that human life is not only affected by events happening directly around them but also all others indirectly. Hence, all the faithful news is necessary for people to update, because they will not know whether it will affect them or not in the future. In addition, there are still many official sources of news which is informative and reliable such as national news program on television, Government’s newspapers and so on. Clearly, all this news has been checked considerately before being published, which ensure the quality of news. In conclusion, if news is reliable, it will probably essential for people to receive because all of what is happening around can suddenly affect human life.