Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Agree or disagree?

Technology advancement has an impact on how people spend their leisure time. There is an argument stating the increasing number of modern technology usage makes the level of creativity downfall than before. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement. Even though in fact, there are definitely changes in the way people entertain themselves due to technological advances, it does not mean humans will become less creative. Nowadays, technology enables us to learn new skills easily, and provides people with numerous platforms to encourage creativity. An innovation breakthrough in technology like smartphones and the internet makes it easier for mankind to acquire new skills and hobbies. In this modern era, people can easily join online classes discussing topics they are interested in. For instance, we can study digital marketing on YouTube, join online boothcamp Bootcamp, or even follow free classes provided by Udemy. This way is totally easier than before when people had to pay the amount of money and commute to join a live sessions of class. Moreover, these days, the internet enables us to access many platforms that either directly or indirectly influence how to be more creative. From YouTube and TikTok, we can watch videos stimulating our brain to think out of the box to create content that can attract audiences. In sum, it is true that technology change how people use their leisure time. However, I believe it is false if we say that technology can make human-less creative. In fact, people can be more creative due to easy access to knowledge because of technology.