In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicls will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays, There is a serious debate on driverless cars, and these vehicles will move passengers without any driver. At the same time, there are some drawbacks associated with driverless machines. I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of this type of car is that it can cause an increase in the number of unemployed. In other words, people can lose their jobs, such as public transport drivers. Also, individuals can become too reliant on technology. In my personal experience, one of my friends uses computer algorithms to do their job, and after a year, once her system had a technical problem, she did not even remember her task of how can do it. On the other hand, a primary benefit of the driverless car is robots do not have emotions. Although they can not impress by human behaviour, they do not make mistakes. And also, these kinds of cars can reduce the number of accidents that happen by human errors such as bad habit driver and carelessness. Thus, they can drive better than humans even in bad conditions like as bad weather and bad visibility. In addition, using driverless public transport can reduce the cost to governments. Moreover, it can enhance public transport. On balance, It is true driverless vehicles would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, I believe the positive effects in terms of automation can decrease human errors can, develop the condition of driving and also can lead to the development of public transport, and governments can save more money by using driverless transport.