Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, news reports have a significant role in everyones life. Few people believe that national reporting channels shows no connection to people lives, also reading newspaper and watching news programs are a time waste. I compeletly disgree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my reasons. Many people nowadays depend on news channels for several reasons. Firstly, people gets an update about daily feed about the things that are happening around them. This enables an individual to be aware of the changes in law and rules that government passes. Moreover, they get an idea about how the country is running by the presently elected members. Secondly, a news brings an awarness about different crimes and diseases that takes occurs in a particular area or across the world. This will help people to more cautious, and some reporter introduces tips that could help many people. However, there are some channels and programs that gives us irrelevent relevant news where they shows no connection with the people lives. But, I donot don't think, this is a problem for all news programs. Most channels try to keep stories very short, so that people could get a gist of a story. This is because some reports cannot cover an entire story to the public as they want to give the victims, the respect and privacy. Another problems, with popular channels are, they focus more on celebrities life and they tend to cook up stories about them. This because they could gain more traffic in their programms programs and news channels. Also their are people who are intrested in these types of reports. In conclusion, I completely disagree that news is waste of time. As it is helpful to many people to optain daily updates on traffics, crimes, and government issues.