Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do? Or do you feel children have enough education at school? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Extra classes for children have been considered by many parents as a vital thing to do in order to help youths gain more skills. In my opinion, students already had enough courses to learn and there is no need for them to join extra sessions. Although participating in many co-curricular activities may enhance adolescents' social skills and bring many benefits to their health, it also causes a lot of pressure. To make it clear, compared to the last decade, teenagers nowadays have more subjects to learn and ought to master extra skills such as time management and self-discipline. Take an example, the invention and popularization of mobile phones have put juveniles at risk of not paying attention to their studies. Thus, this makes it harder to control their own behaviours and much stress may arise. My point is, students are already in a stressful and competitive social environment, therefore, additional after-school education can only bring more pressure. Besides that, sending youngsters to some extracurricular education institutions can cost a lot of money and effort. It is parents' responsibility to take their kids to schools and interest classes, which may spend much time on the road and perhaps have a negative impact on the parents' work. For instance, there is evidence showing that not only are after-school programs expensive, there are only a few classes a week and the knowledge and skills they can provide are very limited. That is to say, it is unnecessary to spend a large number of money and endeavours to let students learn superficial skills. To sum up, while people may have varying opinions, I believe that there is no need for youths to join enrichment classes because it can bring pressure and consume time and energy.