As the number of cars increases ,more money has to be spend on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this . Others, however think that drivers should cover the costs . Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some would argue that the number of private cars is increasing at a faster pace and the government should spend large funds on the construction of roads, while others think that the money should be paid for by car drivers. I completely agree with the former view and opine that regimes must pay for paths for better development of their areas. To commence with the fact that why some individuals want that regimes should pay the road costs because they consider it the prior responsibility of the government. People are paying higher taxes to their city officials every year and expect that government bodies should emphasise the poor condition of roads. Besides, city authorities have several social contacts with local municipal committees that deal with the maintenance of damaged pathways. One relevant piece of evidence is the Quebec government which looks after both the poor condition of paths and repair costs.Personally, I also believe that funds must be paid by governable bodies. However, some people say that owners of private cars should pay for the construction of roads because they might think that the poor condition of roads is a consequence of the excessive use of personal automobiles. A large number of private cars demands new pathways to wander around. Also, they often seek alternative travel ways when stuck in traffic congestion. Thus, some may opine that car drivers should pay for the construction of road systems. To illustrate this, private car holders pay charges for public services in some countries. On contrary, I think that only personal automobiles are not the main cause for the poor condition of paths, while other heavy vehicles such as trucks and buses are the prime factors. In conclusion, although some would prefer that people having cars are obliged to pay for road networks, I firmly believe that this is the key duty of the government to invest funds in improvements of pathways.