Television advertising is aimed at children nowadays. Should television advertising for children be controlled?

In recent years, Television advertising aimed at children could lead to unhealthy habits in children and cause some conflicts between parents and kids. However, those issues can be addressed by introducing legislation to ban those targeted the child under the age of eight and to restrict the content which is aimed at teenagers. On the one hand, those may mislead kids ages under eight to form a bad habit. Because they do not comprehend the potential effects of stuff advertised on TV and tend to mimic or consume it, which may form an unhealthy habit like eating junk food which contributes to obesity. By contrast, those cities that have banned this showed a dramatic decline in the youth obesity rate. For example, Shanghai local government issued a bylaw banning the advertisement of sweets targeting minorities, and the effects of the bylaws functioned immediately and followed statistics data showed that the youth's average healthy level has improved significantly. Therefore, To protect them, it is necessary for lawmakers to make legislation to ban those targeted kids who are under eight. On the other hand, advertisements aimed at teenagers could trigger parent-child conflicts. Some may use temping language to attract their desires, and because their thoughts are developing, and lack resistance, so they are prone to nag their parents to buy it for them. However, adults don’t easy to be tempted due to massive experience, and they probably deny their unfeasible requests and which may cause tensions between them. Thus,a regulation to control the language used by those targeted minorities is becoming essential. For instance, the China teens education association study reports that the major factor of parent-child tension is their unreasonable requests were rejected by their parents, regarding this, the local government introduced a regulation for restricting the use of overstated rhetoric in those and the results are positive. In conclusion, when all factors are examined that we may come to the conclusion that, advertisements aimed at children are a serious issue that caused bad habits in youth and conflicts between parent-child and we still have ways to handle it via the legislation to ban some kinds of those and/or regulate the content used in it.