The impact that the growing demand for more flights has had on the environment is a major concern for many countries. Some people believe that one way to limit the number of people travelling by air is to increase tax on flights.To what extent do you think this could solve the problem?

It is often held that some counties are facing the environmental issue because of an increase in air travel. Most people assume that the only way to restrict flights is to make prices on tickets higher. However, I firmly believe that not only higher taxes will help to deal with this dilemma, but there are other more effective solutions. To begin with, tax increment will only weed out that part of the population whose salary is lower than average. There is only a minority of individuals with low income who will need to save money to travel. In spite of that fact the amount of flights will not be reduced, because the majority have enough finances to go abroad at least once per year. Therefore, this attempt to reduce the number of flights will have little success since only the number of people on the plane will decrease, hence, the companies will lose money. Secondly, refusal to issue a Visa is more practical way to save the environment. For instance, if the country does not approve the Visa, one will be able to spend holidays inside the homeland. Obviously, the restriction of unnecessary trips is a good idea to decrease the plane usage. That is why the government ought to consider this solution. To conclude, the effect of flight amount has a massive impact on environmental damage. Despite the fact that many people believe that high prices will be helpful, i infer that Visa restrictions will be a better option to explore.