Shopping used to be a routine domestic task in the past. However, today, it has become more of a hobby. Is this a positive trend?

In today's era, shopping is becoming a trend nowadays, especially since youngsters are highly passionate about it. From my perspective, it is a negative development as it has negative effects on society and also on the environment, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, it is obvious that shopping hurts the community. masses are more and more spending their valuable time and a decent amount of money on it. As a result, it affects their family's monthly budget too. In some scenarios, to earn money, sometimes they do some wrongdoing activities such as robberies, kidnappings, and many more, by which they earn money for shopping. To add, nowadays, people have become workaholics to full fill their these kinds of needs. As a consequence, they do not give quality time to their families. For example, research conducted by London University displayed that people are working more and more as they are more fond of shopping. The demand for products and goods is increasing rapidly because of this trend and this could be an adverse effect on the environment. In other words, companies mainly depend on natural sources such as water, and coal to produce energy and many more, for making goods and commodities. If people buy more and more, companies would use these sources. As a result, the level of hazardous fumes, which are emitted by the company, into the air would incline. For instance, a study has proven that most developing countries face air pollution due to the massive production of goods, which is indirectly connected with the habit of shopping. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that purchasing products has become an integral part of human life,and this trend would be dangerous if they do not put a limit on their habits.