Childhood obesity is being a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, the number of obesity among children is increasing dramatically in many countries. For me, this kind of problem is caused by less activity and unhealthy food, so parents should focus on their children's movement and diet. The reasons why obesity is a serious problem among children are linked directly to children's activities which they don't do constantly, and eating habits of foods and drinks which contain numerous of fat, sugar and salt. In other words, about 30 years ago the number of children who suffered from obesity was far less to compare now because children used to play out with their friends instead of staying at home. Whereas, the girls and boys who live in this developing area always play with their technological gadgets like computers, iPad, and smartphones. Thus, the movement of children decreased significantly, so less activity maintains the fat. Moreover, eating habit is also changed to compare before. Such as, they eat sweets and fast foods more frequently instead of fruit and vegetable, and these kinds of products do not have any useful elements for their health. Therefore, to maintain children's health, parents should get attention to their children's activities and eating habits. Such as, they can attend their children to sports clubs to increase their movement and get a break from their technological tools. Also, by reducing the usage of unhealthy foods and products, they can encourage their children's physical and mental health. To sum up, the habits of children's eating and play have changed in the wrong way, and it leads to obesity among children. To lessen this kind of disorder, parents ought to give important impacts on their children to activate their bodies and stop their bad eating routines.