It is becoming increasingly popular for people to travel to tourist destinations during public holidays. What problems does this cause? What solutions are there to these problems?

Many people believe that taking a break once in a while is just as important as leading a busy monotonous life. Hence, public holidays have become one of the most awaited days in one's calendar. However, the rise of popularity in certain destinations has caused many negative incidents and in this essay, I would like to discuss these problems and how to overcome them. To start with, an uncontrolled crowd is a major issue. If a stampede of people travels to the same destination at the same time, it will be congested very quickly. This will cause disturbance to the travellers as they cannot enjoy the views or have a calm day. It is even disturbing to the people living in or around the tourist attraction. For example, in my country, there is a large influx of crowds visiting the national safari parks during public holidays. This has caused great disturbance to the wild creatures to a point that they are nowhere to be found when the safari jeeps enter the premises. To prevent this, they should have a limited number of people that can enter a place at a time and proper maintenance of the crowd is essential. Also, not every person who travels is eco-friendly. Some may litter everywhere and cause damage. Recently, some of the world-famous beaches in Thailand were closed because of the detrimental effects caused by adventure seekers. The comparison of before and after photos showed a great loss of flora and fauna, dirty beaches and decayed wild habitats. So, to prevent these problems the government should join hands with people and educate them about the importance and values of the tourist areas and why we should protect them. The areas with high tourist demand should be well developed with resources. The rule-breakers must be punished and proper laws must be implemented. Overall, the problems of overcrowding in famous tourist attractions during holidays can be avoided using a variety of location and time-specific solutions.