Some people think that purpose of museums should be to attract and entertain young people. Others believe that the purpose of a museum is to educate, not entertain. Discuss both view and give opinion

Museums at present times have become a form of entertainment and education for young people. According to some specialists, museums aim at making the young generation interested in exploring and enjoying old precious staff. However, others stand firm on the educational values of museums. The following essay will discuss both views and provide personal opinions. To begin with, museums can be used in multipurpose sectors such as education, research, invention and even entertainment. However, in the past, museums were regarded only as a form of entertainment and visitors used to visit museums only for enjoyment. They observed a lot of symbols from the past and utilized museums as a form of entertainment. For example, not for the young generation, the children as well are mostly inclined to visit museums for entertainment. A recent study demonstrates that, in USA in 2020, about 59% of young people explored museums just for having fun with their peers. Conversely, the educational purpose of museums cannot be denied. As long as we acknowledge the value of it we can utilise it for educating new generations as well. I personally don't believe that, museums have less educational value than educational institutions. Rather in most cases, it can surpass the values of the institutions. For example, museums carry a large amount of preserved valuable elements from the past that bear historical, archaeological, cultural and artistic importance. From my viewpoint, those who are interested in these particular fields can go to the university and library and most importantly to museums for their research, homework and study. In conclusion, we can come to the point that, previously museums were used as a form of entertainment but the educational value of museums is increasing day by day.