Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Few people believe that print media is the most predominant way of obtaining news whereas others prefer various other resources such as smart devices, Television news, and social platforms. In my opinion, I would go with the latter option presented considering the overwhelming advantages between both of them On the one hand, newspapers have been the most traditional sources of information prior to digital devices. With the advancement in technology, more and more current generation public has adopted watching and reading news on the TV and smartphones respectively. However, elder people are still accustomed to outdated newspapers as it's challenging to get rid of a habit that has been around for years as they grow up. As a result, the volume of papers printed by media houses has drastically diminished. For example, in the state of Andhra Pradesh in India the most renowned newspaper during the 90s shut down its operations last year due to fewer consumers. It has seen a reduction in volume by 90% over the last two decades. On the other hand, every individual in the modern world who is above the poverty line potentially owns a smart device and they always carry it along with them. Consequently, each one of them tends to browse through the internet at least once a day to get the latest updates on current affairs. Hence, they have never really been in a strong situation to read newspapers and this is especially with the current generation who are born in this millennium. For instance, a survey conducted by a television channel in India shows that more than 70 percent of the younger generation people who are under 20's never used paper to read through the news. In conclusion, society has moved away from print media because of the new inventions in technology and also with an increasing trend in the usage of our day-to-day lives. Furthermore, a reduction in the usage of paper helps prevent the deforestation of trees to supply paper thereby protecting the environment and keeping global warming under control.