Unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often suggested that unpaid community services should be mandatorily added to the curriculum of high school students. Personally, I agree that the benefits of this required program, include effective communication skills and a better understanding of handling situations. I will explain my reasons in this essay. To embark with, higher secondary students are at the learning stage and preparing themselves for enhanced soft skills, that can be beneficial further during their university education. Charity work is the best way to learn life skills like effective communication. For example, students need to interact with all age groups and people outside of their circle, while they are performing community activities, such as dealing with aged people, teaching sports to kids, talking with adults, working on improvements etcetera. Consequently, youngsters develop an ability to communicate with various personalities, which is vividly significant for their career growth. This skill is also crucial for them to secure a job, as it is a main requirement of most employers. Furthermore, there are frequent situations where conflicts can be caused while students are dealing with distinct types of individuals. For instance, a person and a student cannot be on the same page, if they have differences in their thoughts on something, and such situations lead to severe confusion. Consequently, these kinds of problems enable them to learn about their mistakes and improve them. Hence, developing an understanding is substantial for youngsters. In conclusion, I feel that forcing pupils to perform necessary community services in high school is paramount as they have become more responsible and talkative. Soft skills are as essential as academic skills for younger generations to achieve success in life.