People today are spending more and more time outside of the home. What are the reasons for this trend? What effects is it having on individuals and society?

In this contemporary era, numerous people migrate to metropoles which can cause health and economic problems. There seem to be two main causes and a number of effects, which we will discuss here. Possibly the main cause is economic struggles, especially among youngsters which force newly graduated students to move to another city for job-seeking. The ever-rising inflation around the world leads to insufficient salaries and an increased proportion of unemployment. According to a study, for instance, pupils in universities in Greece aim to go to well-known places after graduation for better job opportunities. A further widely-held reason is educational opportunities which is a priority for ambitious teenagers who desire to specialize in some fields such as medicine, engineering, and chemistry. This leads to motivating adolescents to make future plans in other cities or even in a foreign country. The effects of this obstacle can be quite serious for both individuals and society. Chiefly, mental health issues may be observed among migrants due to dealing with homesickness and loneliness. This may result in depression and anxiety which will decrease the effectiveness of employees or students in the workplace and school respectively. A further widely-observed impact is physical health issues which are consequences of inhabiting alone, so eating junk food frequently. In these cases, people who live outside their homes face diseases like obesity, diabetes, and skeletal problems. Ultimately, it is detected as a long-term impact that the distribution of the population becomes unbalanced as a result of uncontrolled migration which will inevitably bring financial trouble for both society and the government. As an example, in developing countries such as Iran and Morocco, the majority of inhabitants gather in developed states which exacerbates the development of small towns. In conclusion, finance and education seem to be fundamental roots, and they affect both individuals and society in terms of health and separation of population.