Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, public debate has been going on over to eat meat or fish should be avoided instead of other kinds of meals. I tend to agree that is better to eat only fruits or vegetables than products with animal origins - for the following reasons. Three main factors support the idea of this change in alimentation habits should be motivated. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that the production process of vegetables, such as farms or crops, is less aggressive to our environment than creating animals because the recovery of the area is not only faster but also costs less space. Additionally, because of the high rate of gas emission by these animals with high weight, which is the cows and bulls in the bigger fraction, our planet has been suffering climate change. A third reason is that there is no fair comparison of how healthier the meals without meat are instead than is extracted from animals or fish. I admit that the decreasing of consuming meat or fish would be a matter for the economy of some countries. Despite that, this is a tendency that these large productions must adapt and change their ways of working to find a way to produce more plant derivates. In conclusion, I would argue that a diet based on green life is the best path to be followed by our society. Accordingly, it would be generally advisable for the government to improve this culture, by reducing taxes in order to motivate this change.