Global warming causes the increase of sea levels. What is the problem may people face and possible solution

In recent times,climate change is among a serious threat to people and ocean levels are increasing dramatically. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problem caused by this phenomenon is the flooding of homes and then submit building flood protection as the most viable solution. To begin with,the principal problem associated with global warming and creeping up sea levels is flooding which resulted in many losing people their homes and properties.Millions of people live in coastal areas if the level of oceans increases even a small amount thus leading to flooding and many individuals losing their shelter which is very important for anyone. For example,the devastation brought about by this was clear for all to see during the 2020 Sardoba in Uzbekistan,in which millions of persons were displaced. On the other hand,a possible solution to this issue would be to build flood barriers. Flood defences, such as dikes,dams and floodgates,could be built along coasts and waterways,thereby stopping the water from reaching populated areas. For instance,the Netherlands is one of the most populated areas in the world and also one of the most vulnerable to flooding. In conclusion, stemming the rising tides caused by increasing global temperatures is one of the foremost challenges we face and it will ultimately lead to many of the world's cities being left underwater, but a possible solution could be to utilize flood prevention techniques already used by countries like Holland. It is predicted that more and more countries will be forced to take such measures to avoid a watery catastrophe.