some people say that it is better to promote healthy lifestyles than spend so much money to treat obese people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity is one of the most concerning problems of this decade, impacting millions of millions of people all across the world. In this sense, certain individuals believe that it is a much more pragmatic solution to overcome obesity by promoting healthy life habits instead of incurring heavy expenses on surgeries and drug usage. I firmly hold the view that though there is a limit that a healthy lifestyle can influence an ill body, it is the best decision yet to address this growing concern. On the one hand, there is a famous saying that a healthy mind comes from a healthy body. What I believe is that people can easily be motivated and disciplined by watching an idol whom they could resonate with by practising self-acceptance and being who they really are. To illustrate, professional athletes like David Goggins and Andrew Tate always encourage their fans to eat healthy food and pursue a disciplined exercise routine to reach their pinnacle rather than being couch potatoes at home playing video games all day. As of now, millions of people follow their social media accounts and they continue to radiate their positive messages so that their followers can develop an ever-lasting healthy mindset. On the other hand, although some people are constantly subjected to promotional videos that display the merits of health-conscious living, they continue to eat junk food and reject any form of physical workout. It goes without saying that occasionally, overweight problems can be more than a disorder, more like a disease that hinders people from becoming healthy and compels them to constantly put on excess weight. Consequentially, a surgical action becomes unavoidable to save the patients' lives. However, this operation is utterly perilous and is notorious for being one of the leading reasons for stomach cancer. In conclusion, as much as surgery seems a faster and less demanding option to drop excess pounds, propagating good health practices is more economically viable and can reach multiple people in a shorter period of time, making it a dominant option to select.