University students should pay all the costs associated with their education because having a degree benefits them individually more than society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the benefits of having a college degree to an individual far outweigh those to the whole society, some people, therefore advocate that students should pay all their education costs, rather than paying partially. Personally, I entirely disagree with this statement because I tend to believe the whole human society can benefit from more graduates. One evident benefit to society is having more people contribute their abilities to establish the country’s infrastructure, such as social security, education, and public transportation, leading to a better life condition for every citizen. In other words, those well-educated people can do more complicated occupations, and they are more likely to become professional teachers, doctors, architecture designers or engineers. Ultimately, they can help the whole nation to go to a higher level, making more people a higher quality of life. Therefore, if a society can be greater when it has more professional labours, the government should encourage more teenagers to go to university, rather than increasing more burden on them, resulting in fewer young people choosing to apply to university and eventually making less high-quality work labours to do complicated jobs. In conclusion, I think university students should not take all the cost burdens due to their capabilities can bring bigger positive effects to the whole society.