Childhood obesity is being a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

No one can deny the fact that the number of overweight children is increasing significantly all over the world, and this issue has engendered a great deal of controversy among experts in this field. It is generally believed that obesity has a number of reasons that need to be investigated. Also, there are some solutions which, if followed strictly, can help solve it. As a matter of fact, obesity has a number of reasons, two of which will be explained here. To begin with, obesity can be caused by the consumption of high-calorie food like pizza, burgers, and some types of drinks. In this era of competition, children are less aware of what they take as a meal rather than focusing on how the time of preparing food can be minimised. As a result, they prefer to eat packaged food or go to restaurants, which eventually causes weight gain as these types of food, contains a lot of salt and sugar. In addition, they are less informed about the nutritional value and balanced diet. Secondly, another reason is having no outdoor activities because children are more aware of virtual games, which leads to a lack of movement and they might be overweight. Turning to solutions, there are some measures that can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, parents should be careful about what their children are going to eat and lower the fast food, and instead increase the home-made meals with fewer carbohydrates and sugar in their diet. Furthermore, A healthy diet can prevent kids from weight gain. Moreover, it is a good idea for schools to organize monthly sports tournaments and force children to participate in, or physical clubs that can be subsidized. Also, in this context, parents can set some rules to lower the time spent on online games and turn off monitors after some hours of playing. To conclude, in many countries, fatness among children is alarming. Thus, it is the right time to reduce the rate. Or, parents are available to see their kids dealing with various illnesses in the near future.